UAF School of Management

Congratulations to all the Arctic Innovation Competition competitors who received cash prizes on Friday, October 19, 2012! Click here to view photos.


First Place, $10,000
Rick Stafford - Airlite Inflatable Snowshoes

Second Place, $5,000
Bill Bonn - Extra Deckhand Automatic Line Coiler

Third Place, $2,000
Cassandra Cerny & Nick Ferree - Hide-a-Hitch

Fourth Place, $1,000
Matthew Gruber - Adventure Touring Bicycle Hub

Honorable Mentions - $100
James Bowler - Vertical Support System for Tyvek Home Wrap
Jerry Buethe - Roller Saver
Steven Downer - Floor Plan Maker
Karl Estadola - Counter Rotating Wind Turbine Generator Perimeter: Wegen Project
Jonathon Gloria - T-Bone Grill Press
Theo Graber - Delta-T Wood Stove Generator
Chester Karella - Apps4Driving
Roy Martin - Fish Cleaner and Filleter
Susan McNeil - Environmental Mats - Plastic
Ralph Moore - Rotary Valve Cylinder Head
TJ O'Donnell - Tank Blanket
David Parsons - Wilderness Access Vehicle
Kate Schaefer - Emergency Management in FNSB
George Sikat - Crude Solutions, Oil Recover and Containment
Brandon Stevenson & Casey Jacobs - Bear Repellant/Air Horn Combo
Stefan Tica - Athletic Shoes w/ LCD Screen


First Place, $500
Matthew Velderrain - Thermal Suit

Second Place, $200
Tristan Walker - Tropicalski

Third Place - $200
James Burrow - James World